Logo

Holgate Local Schools

Tiger Pride

Holgate Elementary News
rss feed
Gr. 4 State Testing Schedule
Wednesday, April 11th ELA part 1 (AM)
Thursday, April 12th ELA part 2 (AM)  
Monday, April 23rd Math part 1 (AM)
Tuesday, April 24th Math part 2 (AM) 
 
Gr. 5 State Testing Schedule
Monday, April 16th ELA part 1 (AM)
Tuesday, April 17th ELA part 2 (AM)
Wednesday, April 25th Math part 1 (AM)
Thursday, April 26th Math part 2 (AM)
Monday, April 30th Science part 1 (AM)
Tuesday, May 1st Science part 2 (AM) 
 
Right-to-Read Week
Birds of a Feather Read Together
May 7-11
Monday: Wear the color of Ohio's State Bird (Cardinal-red). 
Tuesday: Wear the colors of our National Bird (Bald Eagle-brown & white). 
Wednesday: Wear the colors of a loud Ohio bird like Woody Woodpecker (Pileated Woodpecker-red and black). 
Thursday: Wear the color of the Robin's red breast. (It is actually orange, so wear orange and brown.)
Friday: Wear the color of your favorite bird. 
 
Project MORE
Mentoring in Ohio for Reading Excellence. Project MORE is a highly effective, one-to-one reading mentoring program assisting students in grades K-6. 
Preschool
Please contact Amber Ensign at the Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center.
567-444-4808 Ext. 4808
 
Event Calendar
Apr
23
Art Show
Mon Apr 23 2018
Apr
23
Grade 4 Math Test part 1
Mon Apr 23 2018
Apr
24
Grade 4 Math Test part 2
Tue Apr 24 2018
Apr
25
Grade 5 Math Test part 1
Wed Apr 25 2018
Apr
26
Grade 5 Math Test part 2
Thu Apr 26 2018
Apr
30
Grade 5 Science Test part 1
Mon Apr 30 2018
May
1
May
7
PTO Meeting
Mon May 7 2018
May
10
Elementary Awards Program
Thu May 10 2018
May
23
Elementary Field Day
Wed May 23 2018
May
24
Qtr 4/Semester 2 Ends
Thu May 24 2018
May
25
Teacher Work Day
Fri May 25 2018
Sep
12
Picture Day
Wed Sep 12 2018
Resources