Logo

Holgate Local Schools

Tiger Pride

Holgate Elementary News
rss feed
2019-2020 Elementary Yearbook/Memory Book Sale
It's not too early to reserve this year's yearbook!
 
It's been a great school year and we've enjoyed capturing fun memories for this year's yearbook/memory book. Don't miss out on all the events at Holgate Elementary School. Pre-order your yearbook today at ybpay.lifetouch.com using your Yearbook/Memory book ID code: 14026220. 
 
Kindergarten Clinic
Kindergarten Clinic for the  2020/2021 school year will be held Friday, March 27, 2020 at St. Peter's Lutheran Church on State Route 18, in Holgate for children who will be five (5) years of age by August 1, 2020. Students will be assessed by the nurse at clinic.  
Gr. 3 State Testing Schedule
Thursday, April 23rd ELA part 1  (AM)
Friday, April 24th ELA part 2 (AM) 
Thursday, April 30th Math part 1 (AM)
Friday, May 1st Math part 2 (AM)
 
Gr. 4 State Testing Schedule
Tuesday, April 21st ELA part 1 (AM)
Wednesday, April 22nd ELA part 2 (AM)  
Tuesday, April 28th Math part 1 (AM)
Wednesday, April 29th Math part 2 (AM) 
 
Gr. 5 State Testing Schedule
Tuesday, April 21st ELA part 1 (AM)
Wednesday, April 22nd ELA part 2 (AM)
Tuesday, April 28th Math part 1 (AM)
Wednesday, April 29th Math part 2 (AM)
Tuesday, May 5th Science part 1 (AM)
Wednesday, May 6th Science part 2 (AM) 
 
Field Day
Wednesday, May 20
11:00-11:50 Lunch on the playground
12:00-2:56 Events at the football complex 
 
 
Project MORE
Mentoring in Ohio for Reading Excellence. Project MORE is a highly effective, one-to-one reading mentoring program assisting students in grades K-6. 
Preschool
 
Please contact Amber Ensign at the Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center.
567-444-4818 
 
Event Calendar
Feb
1
Tiger Cage Classic
Sat Feb 1 2020
Feb
3
PTO Meeting
Mon Feb 3 2020
Feb
5
Feb
6
Feb
8
Boys Tiny Tigers Practice
Sat Feb 8 2020
Feb
17
Presidents Day-NO SCHOOL
Mon Feb 17 2020
Feb
19
Qtr. 3 Midterm
Wed Feb 19 2020
Feb
19
Mar
2
PTO Meeting
Mon Mar 2 2020
Mar
14
Mar
20
Qtr. 3
Fri Mar 20 2020
Mar
27
Kindergarten Clinic
Fri Mar 27 2020
Apr
5
PTO Family Fun Day
Sun Apr 5 2020
Apr
6
PTO Meeting
Mon Apr 6 2020
Resources